Board of Directors

Murray Laverty
Board Chair, Director since 2013
Retired Minister, Parkdale United Church

John Fischer
Vice Chair, Director since 2014
Director, Iniskim Centre, Mount Royal University

Denise Bright
Director since 2020
Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

Jim Brownlee
Director since 2014
Executive, Great-West Lifeco

Cathy Cochrane
Director since 2019
Retired Principal, Calgary Board of Education

Sherry Ferronato
Director since 2018
Nonprofit Management Consultant, Ex Animo Consulting

Narmin Ismail-Teja
Director since 2020
Principal of impact@work inc. consulting

Blaine Lennox
Director since 2018
Regional Vice President & Portfolio Manager, Jarislowsky Fraser Limited

Ken Lima-Coelho
Director since July 1, 2021
President & CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Calgary and Area

Melanie McDonald
Director since 2016
Regional Director, Estate and Trust Services (Western Canada), BMO Trust Company

Michael Mezei
Director since July 1, 2021
Michael Mezei Retired former President, Mawer Investment Management

Chima Nkemdirim
Director since July 1, 2021
Vice President Government Relations, Shaw Communications

Elizabeth Peters
Director since 2013
President, Liberty House Asset Management

Wes Peters
Director since 2014
Vice President, Investments at Wawanesa Insurance

Phil Scherman
Director since 2016
Retired Partner, KPMG

Hugh D. Williamson
Director since 2019
Retired Partner and former Managing Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP

Eva Friesen
President & CEO